Hello UCAP from England

Mail and other feedback from listeners.
dansmusicuk1

Hello UCAP from England

Postby dansmusicuk1 » Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:37 am

Hello UCAP

This is my first post and I just wanted to say hello.

I am a private pilot of a whopping 2 years. Originally from Chicago but now live in England. I trained at a fantastic club here in the UK.
http://www.seething-airfield.com

Our club owns the airfield that was once an on an old US air force base, complete with museum. Everything at the club is done on a volunteer basis, and even the instructors give up their time for free. It’s extremely expensive to fly over here and our club ethos is to bring flying to within the reach of the ordinary guy in the street. We keep it as inexpressive as possible and we just celebrated the clubs 50th anniversary this past weekend with a fly in.

I wonder if there are many more UK UCAP listeners ? I really enjoy the show, and listened all the way through my training, and still do.
Jack Jeb and Dave....You guys rock.

Happy Landings
Dan G

PS. Some of my youtube flying vids if anyone is interested can be found here. http://www.youtube.com/user/dansmusicuk1

Dave Higdon

Re: Hello UCAP from England

Postby Dave Higdon » Sun Jun 13, 2010 1:35 pm

Cool stuff, Dan! Welcome to the neighborhood!!

Fantastic story about your home field -- very cool...and nice to hear some U.S. Army Air Corps/American infrastructure is carrying on and supporting aviation across the pond...

Any other U.K./England listeners, here's a place you should check out -- and the start of a UK UCAP Meet-up ;)

Thanks, Dan -- and congrats on your accomplishment!

Dave

Scofreyjet

Postby Scofreyjet » Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:40 pm

Dan,

Don't know how many other UCAP listeners there are in the UK, but if you haven't discovered it already, there's a great UK aviation podcast. It's the "Flying Podcast", at http://www.flyingpodcast.co.uk