Great show!

Mail and other feedback from listeners.
Tom T

Great show!

Postby Tom T » Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:12 pm

Dave, Jeb and Jack
Just a quick note to say Happy New Year and keep up the good work. I started listening to your podcast earlier this year along with the Pilot Cast, the Finer Points and Airspeed, as a way to fill the time while traveling for work. I must say yours is still my favorite.

I'm a private pilot and building a RV-7A which should fly this year, then I plan on completing my instrument training.

Dave, I enjoyed the discussion about your stint as a RV builder and the group's discussion of the Van's Homecoming Flyin. Just so you know it has been several years since it was held at Van's home field. Van built a new factory at Aurora (KUAO) and the flyin has been held their for the past several years. However last year, due to commercial expansion on the field surrounding the factory it was decided to move it due to lack of parking.

Chapter 292 had decided to host a flyin in August and thru passing discussion with Tom Green (Vans General Manager) we discovered their desire to move the event and came to an agreement to hold it here a Independence, OR (7S5). The turnout was good considering short notice of the date change from Vans traditional Labor Day weekend, (we had approx. 125 planes show). We hope to host the event again this year and continue a great tradition.

By the way, one of my neighbors is a familiar name, Dave Martin (chapter newsletter editor) says Hi! Keep up the good work on the show and if any of the group comes to Oregon, we'd be happy to host guests on the airpark!

Tom Turnbull
292 Chapter Secretary

Here's a photo of the factory building, and if you check under Homecoming at Vansaircraft.com you will find more info on 2007.

Dave Higdon

Re: Great show!

Postby Dave Higdon » Tue Jan 08, 2008 12:51 pm